Limited Maintenance Electrician (LME) Last updated 11/03/2021Print this page Back to search results
Prerequisites and Requirements
Prerequisites(1) Completion of an approved apprenticeship in Oregon.
(2) Official transcripts verifying 288 hours of required classroom training and verification of 4,000 hours of on-the-job training or experience obtained outside of Oregon (300 percent rule applies).
(3) Verification of 8,000 hours of on-the-job experience obtained outside of Oregon, broken down into specific work categories (300 percent rule applies).
Required DocumentationCompleted application with applicable fee
Copy of high school diploma, GED or equivalent
Copy of apprenticeship completion (if required by license type)
Experience qualification documents (if required by license type)