Limited Energy Technician Class A (LEA) Last updated 05/29/2019Print this page Back to search results
Prerequisites and Requirements
Prerequisites(1) Completion of an approved apprenticeship in Oregon.
(2) Official transcripts verifying 432 hours of required classroom training, and verification of 6,000 hours of on-the-job training broken down into specific work categories (300 percent rule applies).
(3) Verification of 12,000 hours of work experience obtained outside of Oregon, broken down into specific work categories. Requires trade-specific installation experience in protective signaling that includes fire alarm, nurse call, burglar alarm, and other systems that are part of a fire or life safety system (300 percent rule applies).
Required DocumentationCompleted application with applicable fee
Copy of high school diploma, GED or equivalent
Copy of apprenticeship completion (if required by license type)
Experience qualification documents (if required by license type)